WPA Youth

Youth Pig Project Scholarship

Photo Courtesy of the National Pork Board, Des Moines, Iowa.

Youth Pig Project Scholarship

The Wisconsin Pork Association offers $100 youth pig project scholarships to assist youth with their 4-H or FFA pig projects. The program encourages youth to become involved in the Wisconsin pork industry, provides opportunities to develop life skills, and exposes youth to the many career paths available within the industry.

4-H and FFA youth are eligible to apply for this scholarship used to offset costs associated with their 2023 pig project. Scholarships are awarded in three age divisions:  Ages 9-12, 13-15, and 16-19 (as of January 1, 2023). Through the support of our sponsors our goal is to raise enough funds to provide up to 50 youth with scholarships.  Additionally, the WPA matches the funds provided by pork producers and Wisconsin residents for the program.

We are always looking for supporters for this program as we feel it is a great opportunity to support our youth and to keep them actively involved in the swine industry. If you would like to become a sponsor of this program, contact the WPA office at 608-723-7551 or email us at wppa@wppa.org. Sponsors are posted on our website, Facebook page, our Headlines newsletter, and our Pork Express email newsletter.


Application Closed….check back next year!

Congratulations to Our 2023 Scholarship Recipients!

  • Erin Bartelson- Burlington
  • Ariana Bartz- Sheboygan Falls
  • Jameson Bartz- Sheboygan Falls
  • Clara Bohl- Chippewa Falls
  • Matthew Brogley- Platteville
  • Bailey Brommer-Nelson
  • Mallory Cepress- Arpin
  • Kendra Christensen- Star Prairie
  • Wyatt Coggins- Tony
  • Lincoln DeFlorian- Genoa
  • Carsyn Disch- Monroe
  • Mackenzie Frisch- Green Bay
  • Henry Gartman- Sheboygan
  • Emma Ginard- Campbellsport
  • Logan Groleau- Caledonia
  • Finley Hadraba- Egg Harbor
  • Lillian Hansen- Fort Atkinson
  • Harmony Henschel-Paar- Reeseville
  • Amber Hogan- Mosinee
  • Phoenix Homan- Brodhead
  • Macy Johnson- Luck
  • Caden Karow- Augusta
  • Molly Kedoske- Kewaskum
  • Harlee Klink- Fountain City
  • Faith Kohn- Green Bay
  • Jake Kramer- Wauzeka
  • Alayna Lambrecht- Kewaskum
  • Alison LeMahieu- Cedar Grove
  • Isaac Lubs- Chippewa Falls
  • Cole Manrice- Union Grove
  • Makenna Martin- Mineral Point
  • Hayley Mitchell- Boscobel
  • Kylie Moake- Tomah
  • Alexis Morby- Burlington
  • Brooke Muller- Brodhead
  • Sadie Neuman- Oshkosh
  • Addyson Neumann- Osceola
  • August Newmann- Somerset
  • Carter Newton- Markesan
  • Joshua Pernat- Oconomowoc
  • Brayden Peter- Howards Grove
  • Peyton Pickart- St. Cloud
  • Mason Pope- Edgerton
  • Emma Pronschinske- Independence
  • Samantha Rake- Lodi
  • Andrew Reich- Mishicot
  • Avery Roberts- Watertown
  • Megan Rocheleau- Green Bay
  • Chloe Roehl- Darien
  • Ella Roehl- Darien
  • Emma Sandberg- Durand
  • Jenica Schema- Valders
  • Brianna Strupp- Hartford
  • Ella Taylor- Mondovi
  • Alix Tellyer- Fremont
  • Shalikco Timm-Menomonie
  • Kenedi Vande Hey- Brillion
  • Ava Wesenberg- Oshkosh
  • Kasey Wileman- Edgerton
  • Josie Zander- Columbus

Thank you To Our 2023 Sponsors